Judo


Our purpose is to teach respect, discipline and character building so that one learns to live with and contribute to the Sangha and community.

    HILO HONGWANJI JUDO CLUB

Children at least 7 years of age who are interested in joining judo, please contact head sensei Neal Okimoto at 936-4006 or email: hhjcboosterclub@gmail.co

You can also Contact 961-6677 for more information on how to sign up or email info@hilobetsuin.org



Hilo Hongwanji Judo Club (HHJC) Family


 

2018 Judo Club Calendar

           

Month

Date

Time

Event

January

Saturday -1/6/18

7:00AM

Kagami Biraki (hosted by Kendo Club)

Monday-1/15/18

 

NO Judo (Martin Luther King Holiday)

Saturday-1/20/18

9:00a-4:00p

Coach’s Certification; Bronze Level; KMC, Lehua Room

Saturday-1/27/18

5:30PM

New Year’s Party

February

Friday-2/2/18

5:30PM-7PM

Joint Practice Booster Meeting Pot Luck

Saturday-2/10/18

1:00p-3:00p

Scorekeeping & Referee Training (mini practice shiai) @Waiakea Recreation Center.

Monday-2/19/18

 

NO Judo (President’s Day Holiday)

March

Friday - 3/2/18

5:30PM-7PM

Joint Practice Booster Meeting Pot Luck

Sunday- 3/18/18

 

HSJK Golf Tournament/Luncheon @ Waikoloa Village Golf Course

Monday-3/26/18

 

NO Judo (Kūhiō Day Holiday)

April

Friday-4/6/18

5:30PM-7PM

Joint Practice Booster Meeting Pot Luck

May

Friday-5/4/18

5:30PM-7PM

Joint Practice, Booster Meeting, Pot Luck

Saturday- 5/5/18

 

HHSAA State Championships; Stan Sheriff Center

Saturday-5/12/18

5:30PM

Shinkyu Shiai (Internal Club Tournament)

Saturday-5/12/18

1:00-3:00pm

Scorekeeping & Referee Training (mini practice shiai); @ Waiakea Recreation Center

Monday-5/28/18

 

NO Judo (Memorial Day Holiday)

June

Friday-6/1/18

5:30PM-7PM

Joint Practice, Booster Meeting, Pot Luck

Saturday-6/9/18

 

Puna Hongwanji JC Invitational @ Shipman Gym, [Scorekeepers:  Ichimikan & Waiakea]

Sunday-6/10/18

9:00a-12:00pm

Puna Hongwanji JC Referee Clinic @ Puna Hongwanji; 9:00 am – 12:00 noon

Sunday-6/10/18

1:00pm

Shodan Shiai @ Waiakea Recreation Center

July

Saturday- 7/21/18

5:30pm

Shinkyu Shiki (ranking ceremony)



2017 Judo Club 



HILO HONGWANJI
JUDO CLUB
OPEN ENROLLMENT
  

Classes are Monday and Wednesday from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. for adults and Tuesday and    Thursday from 5:30 to 6:30 p.m. for children and beginners.  

For more information or to sign up, please visit the dojo between 5:30—6:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday. 

 





Comments